Wyong Cup results play a major part in guiding the form understanding of punters. Due to the lack of decent staying races in Australia, the Wyong Cup results are actually quite relevant for anyone wishing to see how a particular horse travels in races with distances greater than 2000m. Keep an eye on the Wyong Cup results for the talented horses who’ll continue to perform strongly in later staying events.

Notable Wyong Cup winners include Caulfield Cup winner Taksan (1978), Ksar Royal (1982), Lord Hybrow (1989) and Danyon (2001).

The 2006 Wyong Cup was abandoned due to an abundance of rain, and the 2007 Wyong Gold Cup was not held due to equine influenza.

Wyong Cup results since 2000 are below.

Wyong Cup Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2014 Multilateral Canny Ballad Secessio 2:12.2
2013 Wazn Peal Of Bells Gazza Guru 2:10.3
2012 Julienas Gazza Guru Storm Burst 2:10.2
2011 The Verminator Essence Of Success Gazza Guru 2:10.2
2010 Hawk Island Snow Alert Music Review 2:11.8
2009 Mr Clangtastic Lodge The Deeds Enzedex Eagle 2:11.9
2008 Bianca Keepin’ The Dream Enzedex Eagle 2:13.7
2007 Race Not Held
2006 Race Not Held
2005 Carael Boy Irongail Dancing Daggers 2:12.8
2004 Bush Honey Jackman Itemise 2:11.9
2003 Daniel’s The Man Rocksinga Legerdemain 2:11.0
2002 Bondi Iceberg Danyon Feed The Meter 2:11.7
2001 Danyon Agincourt Express Space Age 2:13.1
2000 Pecan Player Space Age Gerastar 2:08.1